• Deutsch
  • English
  • Français

The old, but very beautifully renovated and modern "Walliser" house Sarazena, stands at the entrance to the authentic mountain village Saas-Grund, somewhat set back from the road. The quaint holiday house, surrounded by old stables and historical barns, exudes the flair of past times. Certain beams and oven bricks date back to the early 16th century. The holiday apartments in the 3* area are furnished to a high standard and feature cosy balconies or a seating area, as well as free parking spaces. The open view of Mittaghorn and Allalinhorn, imposing and snow-covered at 4000 metres, or of the nearby Bieder Glacier, is staggering. You can find peace and quiet on holiday in this sunny and very quiet location, just a short walk from the nearby forest or the "Weg der Stille" with the "Dreifaltigkeitskapelle". In winter, winter sports enthusiasts can get directly back to the house from the Kreuzboden/Hohsaas ski resort. The "Ziebel" children’s ski lift is also right nearby. Countless hiking trails and trip destinations await you.

50 metres away there is the "Tamatten" postbus and ski bus stop, providing quick access free of charge with the SaastalCard to the top ski resorts of Saas-Fee or Saas-Grund, with pistes way over 3000 metres above sea level. 
It is a short walk to various restaurants and all the necessary shops.

Your host

Petra Burgener 


 

In summer, the Saastal with its southern climate and wealth of trip destinations is one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Switzerland, offering: 

Summer news 2020

With the SaastalCard you are stress-free and mobile even in summer!

From the 1st overnight stay onwards, with the SaastalCard you can use the mountain railways in the Saas Valley free of charge (except Metro Alpin). All PostBus rides in the Saas Valley are also included (not valid for arrival and departure by PostBus). You also benefit from reductions of between up to 30 percent on a total of 36 offers. 

The SaastalCard is integrated into the local tourist taxes and is valid from the first night, as well as on arrival and departure day. Per night and person it only costs CHF 7.00 and for children from 6-16 years CHF 3.50.

Metro Plus - The SaastalCard entitles you to purchase the Metro Plus ticket (Felskinn - Mittelallalin pedestian ticket). You can use the Metro Alpin without restrictions during your stay for a one-time fee of CHF 45 (children 6-16 years, CHF 38). The Metro Plus ticket includes admission to the ice pavillon.

Endless mountain summer! 350 km hiking trails
Whether you are on a high-altitude hike or a themed trail, you’ll find yourself right in the heart of this breathtaking mountain world! Tranquillity and fresh air are our top priorities here.

Foxtrail
Starting this summer on 20 June, you can go on an exciting treasure hunt in the Saas Valley! Foxtrail is a team experience for friends and family get-togethers. Our valley will become a playground where you’ll have to crack the codes and find the hidden messages.

Our Marmots
They’ll get you up and going again! Probably the cutest villagers in Saas-Fee, these little rodents enjoy eating nuts and carrots all summer long – and now you’ll be able to visit them on our Murmeli Express (Allalino electric train).

Märliwucha
From 26 – 31 July 2020, the Saas Valley will be devoting itself entirely to the fairytale theme: all week long, you and your little ones will be accompanied by fairies, dwarves and dragons. Immerse yourself in our magical fairytale world!

Saastal Adventure Days
On 8 and 9 August 2020, we will be presenting our diverse summer programme. Buy the Adventure Pass and you’ll be able to try out a variety of activities in the Saas Valley on that weekend. Three festival centres will be the hotspots. Adventures such as the rope park, toboggan run, biking, glacier trekking, Gorge Alpine (gorge crossing), the Mattmark Half-Marathon running training, CrossFit or a visit to the marmots await!

Magic Pass 2020/2021 
The annual pass is available immediately and only until 11 May 2020 at the lowest price! The Magic Pass for the mountain railways in Saas-Fee and Saas-Almagell is now also valid in summer (excl. Metro Alpin and summer ski area).

 

The valley, Saastal, offers its guests an attractive and varied range of winter activities. The sunny ski resorts with guaranteed snow and a unique view of many 4000-metre peaks are an experience for everyone.

With its wonderful winter hiking trails, an artificial ice rink in Saas-Grund, natural ice rinks, an 11-kilometre-long sledge run from Kreuzboden to Saas-Grund, sledge runs in Saas-Fee and Saas-Almagell and a snow tubing piste, winter fun is ensured for everyone.

The ski bus stops about 30 metres from the house, taking you to Saas-Fee in 8 minutes, to the Saas-Grund cable cars and
Saas-Almagell in 4 minutes.

Winter NEWS 2020/2021

With the SaastalCard you can travel stress-free throughout the Saas Valley in winter!

From the first overnight stay, all PostBus journeys in the Saas Valley (not valid for arrivals and departures by PostBus) are included in the SaastalCard, so that you can relax and reach all excursion destinations and ski resorts in the valley of Saas. In addition, you profit from numerous added values and discounts, which additionally relieve your holiday budget.

The SaastalCard is integrated into the local tourist taxes and is valid from the first night, as well as on arrival and departure day. Per night and person it only costs CHF 4.50 and for children from 6-16 years CHF 2.25.

Kids-Week in Saas-Grund

18 - 22 January 2021
25 - 29 January 2021
08 - 12 March 2021

- 5 days ski equipment rental, ski pass, ski lessons
- 5 days children's meal in the rest. Kreuzboden, rest. Hohsaas or in the Weissmieshütte
for the little ones 
_5 days care in the nursery "Hohsi-Nest" Kreuzboden

Prices: 
For 5 days: CHF  70.00 per child, children born up to and including 2014
(Prerequisite: One parent is in possession of a vild 5-day ski pass)

In our house a very special holiday is guaranteed!

Go for your very own voyage of discovery and get to know all our advantages and services.

Our facilities offer high standard combined with our warm service that will pamper you in every moment.
The house is situated in an ideal and calm location as well - so perfectly to enjoy your day and forget everyday life for a while.
Take a look at our photos we want to impress you with, too.

Our tip:
Start a non-binding request in an easy way and you will get your individual offer within minutes.
Or would you like to book online? No problem.

We are looking forward getting to know you soon and are at your disposal in case of any questions!

Payment methods:

• Deutsch
  • English
  • Français

À l'entrée de l'authentique village de montagne romantique 
Saas Grund, un peu à l'écart de la route, se dresse l'ancienne maison valoise Sarazena ; superbe, moderne et rénovée, malgré son âge. De cette maison de vacances, vrai bijou entourée de vieilles écuries et de granges historiques, il se dégage cette atmosphère des temps anciens. Certains balcons et pierres de fourneaux datent du début du 16ème siècle. Les appartements de vacances de catégorie 3 étoiles sont superbement aménagés et s'ouvrent sur d'agréables balcons ou bien disposent d'un coin salon et de places de stationnement gratuites. La vue dégagée sur le Mittaghorn et l'Allalinhorn, quatre milles imposants et enneigés ou sur le proche glacier Bider est sublime. Très ensoleillé et très calme, à quelques pas de la forêt proche ou du sentier du silence avec la Chapelle de Saint-Antoine: ici, vous avez rendez-vous avec le calme et des vacances dans leur globalité. En hiver, le sportif d'hiver peut rentrer directement à la maison depuis le domaine skiable de Kreuzboden/Hohsaas.
À proximité immédiate se trouve la remontée mécanique Ziebel, pour les enfants. D'innombrables chemins pédestres et buts d'excursions n'attendent plus que vous.

À 50 m, se trouve la station de car postal respectivement la navette de ski Tamatten. En quelques minutes, on accède ainsi gratuitement avec la SaastalCard aux domaines skiables top de Saas Fee ou de Saas Grund avec des pistes à plus de 3 000 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer.
Les restaurants et tous les magasins nécessaires sont à quelques pas.

Votre hôtesse

Petra Burgener

Avec son climat méridionnal en été et une grande richesse en buts d'excursion, la vallée de Saas est l'une des plus belles régions de vacances en Suisse.

News été 2020

La SaastalCard en été - la mobilité est une valeur ajoutée!

Avec la SaastalCard, vous profitez sans stress et restez mobile, même en été!
À partir de la première nuitée, avec la SaastalCard, vous pouvez utiliser gratuitement les remontées mécaniques dans la vallée de Saas, la seule exception étant le Metro Alpin. Tous les trajets en CarPostal dans la vallée de Saas sont également inclus (non valable pour l'arrivée et le départ en CarPostal). Vous bénéficiez également de réductions allant jusqu'à 30 % sur un total de 36 offres.

Ticket Metro Plus - La SaastalCard vous donne droit à l'achat du ticket Metro Plus (Felskinn - Mittelallalin). Vous pouvez utiliser le Metro Alpin sans restriction pendant votre séjour pour un montant unique de CHF 45.- (enfants de 6 à 16 ans, CHF 38.-).
Le billet Metro Plus comprend l'entrée au pavillon de glace.

Été illimité en montagne 350 km de sentiers de randonnée
Que vous partiez en randonnée en haute altitude ou sur un sentier à thème, vous vous retrouverez au milieu d'un monde alpin à couper le souffle! La paix et l'air frais sont les meilleures conditions.

Foxtrail
Dès le 20 juin, vous pouvez participer à la passionnante chasse au trésor dans la vallée de Saas! Foxtrail est une expérience d'équipe pour les événements familiaux et amicaux. Notre vallée devient un terrain de jeu. Vous devez déchiffrer des codes et trouver des messages cachés.

Les marmottes
Elles sont réveillées! Les habitantes de Saas-Fee, probablement les plus gentilles, aiment être nourris de cacahuètes et de carottes tout l'été. Maintenant, vous pouvez aussi atteindre les rongeurs avec notre Murmeli Express (train électrique Allalino).

Märliwucha 
Du 26 au 31 juillet 2020, la vallée de Saas sera entièrement consacrée aux contes de fées. Pendant cette semaine, vous et vos plus jeunes enfants serez accompagnés de fées, de nains et de dragons. Plongez dans notre monde féerique et magique!

Saastal Adventure Days
Les 8 et 9 août 2020, nous mettrons en lumière nos diverses offres estivales. Avec l'achat du pass aventure, vous pouvez utiliser et essayer une variété d'attractions ce week-end. En outre, trois centres de festivals constituent les lieux de rencontre. Des expériences comme la forêt d'aventure, la piste de luge, le vélo, le trekking sur glacier, la Gorge Alpine (traversée de gorges), l'entraînement à la course à pied Mattmark Half Marathon, le Crossfit ou une visite aux marmottes vous attendent!

Le Magic Pass passe à l’étape suivante!
Le pass annuel est disponible immédiatement et seulement jusqu'au 11 mai 2020 au prix le plus bas! Le Magic Pass pour les remontées mécaniques de Saas-Fee et Saas-Almagell est désormais également valable en été (sauf Metro Alpin et domaine skiable d'été)!

 

NEWS - HIVER 2020/2021

La SaastalCard en hiver - pour des vacances d'hiver détendues
Avec la SaastalCard, vous pouvez voyager sans stress dans toute la vallée de Saas en hiver!
A partir de la première nuit, tous les voyages en CarPostal dans la Vallée de Saas (non valable pour les arrivées et départs en CarPostal) sont inclus dans la SaastalCard, de sorte que vous pouvez vous détendre et atteindre toutes les destinations d'excursion et les domaines skiables de la vallée de Saas. De plus, vous bénéficiez de nombreuses valeurs ajoutées et de nombreux rabais, qui soulagent en outre votre fonds de vacances.

La SaastalCard est intégrée dans la taxe de séjour et elle est valable dès la première nuitée ainsi qu'au jour d'arrivée et de départ et coûte, par nuit et par personne, respectivement : 4,50 CHF et les enfants de 6 à 16 ans : 2,25 CHF 

Kids Weeks à Saas-Grund

18 - 22 janvier 2021 
25 - 29 janvier 2021 
08 - 12 mars 2021

5 jours de location de matériel de ski, forfait de ski, cours de ski
5 jours d'assiette enfant dans le restaurant Kreuzboden, restaurant Hohsaas ou à la Weissmieshütte
pour les tout-petits 5 jours de garde à la crèche "Hohsi-Nest" Kreuzboden

Prix
Pour 5 jours : CHF 70.- par enfant* 
*Enfants nés jusqu'en 2014 inclus (Prérequis Un parent est en possession d'un forfait de ski valide de 5 jours)

Paiement: